United Arab Emirates - Trips With Debs
Burj Khalifa, Dubai

What to expect in United Arab Emirates

The UAE is formed of seven emirates:  Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Sharjah, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, and Umm Al Quwain. Abu Dhabi is the largest and serves as the capital city.

Dubai and Abu Dhabi attract millions of tourists a year. Known for its skyscrapers and iconic structures, Dubai is home to the world’s tallest building – the Burj Khalifa. Abu Dhabi homes one of the world’s grandest mosques – the Sheikh Zayed mosque, which accommodates over 40,000 people.

Visit Sharjah’s art museum for some contemporary Arabian art, take a hike into the Hajar mountains in Fujairah and unwind on Nurai island, a secluded island where you can meditate and enjoy some peace.

United Arab Emirates's 2 must visit


Related United Arab Emirates blog posts